Food Review – The coffee Trader

This review is from a meal we had at The Coffee Trader, Kilmarnock on Thursday 8th August 2019. Enjoy! Before we get started check out this menu, I wasn’t happy with the photos I took of the menu so I had to take the menu off their website instead so some of the prices may … Continue reading Food Review – The coffee Trader

Retail Store Review: Chest, Heart and Stroke Scotland

  So some people see charity shops as a bit of a mixed blessing, you can get all sorts of bargain deals on a variety of items but also more and more the high street is being dominated by charity shops because they can get discounts on the rent for the space they occupy, and … Continue reading Retail Store Review: Chest, Heart and Stroke Scotland

Cheats Pizza (Two Ways)

You’ll need -  For the dough: 1 cup plain flour 1/3 tsp salt 1tbs baking powder 2ts olive oil 1/3 cup warm water Or 2 cups plain flour 1/2 teaspoon salt 2/3 cup water For the sauce: 1 small onion 1 clove of garlic 1 pepper 800g of chopped tomatoes  3tbs of tomato puree 2tbs … Continue reading Cheats Pizza (Two Ways)

Top 10: Game Grumps moments

So this is part of an ongoing series of Top 10’s that make it way too clear that I’m a huge fan of Game Grumps. Anyway the previous top 10 lists, which you can check out here, here, here and here dealt with episodes and extended playthroughs throughout Game Grumps approximately 7 year history. This … Continue reading Top 10: Game Grumps moments

Hamster Event – A Tiny Ball of Fun

So I’m making more of an effort to cover news events, but because I have no oversight I get to have a little fun with what I talk about, that means rather than the mundane and ordinary, I get to cover things like the event I’m going to talk about today. On Saturday 10th August … Continue reading Hamster Event – A Tiny Ball of Fun

Sleepy Sunny Honey Bear Cookies

These Sleepy Sunny Honey Bear Cookies have an especially magical meaning to them! The recipe comes from the celebration of the summer solstice - the longest day of the year! - using herbs and ingredients to welcome the magical powers of the sun.  It includes lavender buds to make them sleepy, they welcome the summer … Continue reading Sleepy Sunny Honey Bear Cookies

Single Review: Tundra – You’re Welcome

Tundra are a three piece alternative grunge rock group from Sudbury, Suffolk made up of Caitilin Pegley on Guitar & Vocals, Elliot Booth on Bass & Vocals and Elliott Rodger-brown on Drums & Vocals. Today I’ll be reviewing their latest single ‘You’re Welcome’.  ‘You’re Welcome’ had a vibrant building intro, that starts with drawn out … Continue reading Single Review: Tundra – You’re Welcome

Single Review: The Reason – Never Let Me Down

The Reason are a four piece band from Airdrie, Glasgow made up of Martin Lynch on Vocals/Guitar, Bruce Murray on Bass/Vocals, Chris McCann on Guitar/Vocals and Matthew Preston on Drums. If you want to find out a little bit more about the band then check out this interview I did with them to go along … Continue reading Single Review: The Reason – Never Let Me Down

Band Interview: The Reason

Tell me about yourselves? How did you all meet? Where are you all from? We met in school initially and played a battle of the bands competition and kept it going from there. We’ve had a couple of lineup changes since then so we are 3/4 from airdrie and 1/4 Hogganfield. What are your names … Continue reading Band Interview: The Reason

Top 10: SNL Sketches

Saturday Night Live or SNL is a long running American Live television sketch/variety show created by Lorne Michaels and developed by Dick Ebersol. SNL has been running since October 11th 1975, has 44 seasons and approximately 871 episodes, and has been host to dozens of famous and influential comedians and actors including Mike Myers, Chris … Continue reading Top 10: SNL Sketches

Salt and Chilli Chicken Chow Mein

The official top 5 list of the best Chinese takeaway meals goes as follows: chicken noodle soup, chicken balls with curry sauce, chicken curry, spare ribs, salt and chilli anything and chicken chow mein. I will accept no arguments. While hungry one night, I decided to do some experimenting and tried to make my own … Continue reading Salt and Chilli Chicken Chow Mein

Sleep Apps – Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked

If you are like me then you have trouble sleeping, maybe not all the time but when you can sleep...YOU CAN'T SLEEP!! Speaking of which I'm writing this at about 3am because guess what, I can't sleep. So before I use one of these apps that I've carefully selected to manage, assist or help with … Continue reading Sleep Apps – Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked

Game Review: Always Sometimes Monsters

Always Sometimes Monsters is a masterpiece of a game that I’ve enjoyed on both the PC and my mobile device, and while both experiences have been a little different it can’t be denied that it was a tremendous experience either way. Anyway, some basic information about the game, it was released for the PC on … Continue reading Game Review: Always Sometimes Monsters

Game Review: Resonance

Resonance was released on June 19th 2012 and even today it’s still one of my favourite games, it was developed by XII Games and Published by Wadjet Eye Games, who actually developed another awesome game I’ve reviewed called Emerald City Confidential and you can check out that review here. Resonance is a third person point … Continue reading Game Review: Resonance

Top 10: HAWP Episodes

Hey Ash, Whatcha Playin'? or HAWP for short is an YouTube based comedy series created by sibling, the titular Ashly Burch, and Anthony Burch. It also stars David Burch aka Papa Burch, the patriarch of the Burch clan and Anthony’s ex-wife Leigh Davis who originally starred as an extra, with her role increasing until her … Continue reading Top 10: HAWP Episodes